Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Need pix of purple powder coating...please

Hi guys...
    I'm a newbie and already have a favor to ask. I want to powder coat the calipers on my Z06 purple...
    could you guys kindly post pix of anything that you have powder coated purple so i can get an idea of the full shade....the samples they show aren't clear enough for me.
    Thanx soooo much,
    ~Marie

Re: Need pix of purple powder coating...please

If by solid you mean flat...i don't think i want that....candies, metallics.

I'm not exactly sure what the technique/texture is called....but kinda like a candy apple (the kind that you eat) but in purple...make sense?
    I wonder if this is something i can do myself once i find the right color

Comment

oh no yuck!!!!....no solid then....the other one metallicy/translucent :P

Comment

Any and all shades of a dark purple will be perfect to help me make up my mind. Like this:

Comment

Hey bro here is an air cleaner coated in candy purple, with a bondred chrome base coat. The base coat is an absolute nessesity, unless your substrate (piece you are coating) is perfect chrome. Like HD said,any questions just ask.

Comment

Originally posted by Harleydad
            Looks like candy purple is what you're after.
            http://www.powderbuythepound.com/catalo ... ucts_id=34
            Be aware that you'll need to apply a base coat first, X-treme chrome, Ultimate chrome, Mirror silver, Sparkle Silver, something along those lines. Any questions, just ask.
            Wow...i didn't know there were sooo many variations of base coats, but i'm sure it's necessary to achieve the finish i'm after. Deciding on which one wil be the hard part for me. Being indecisive doesn't help

Originally posted by Wespe4
            Hey bro here is an air cleaner coated in candy purple, with a
            bondred chrome base coat. The base coat is an absolute nessesity, unless your